top of page

What is STAB?

STAB: Stand tall against bullying, also known as STAB is a program which is for raising voice against bullying.

We the students of K.C.T school had a great experience while contributing to this project. We got to know how the problem of bullying is spreading widely and what major but non-violent steps can be taken and how just our images and comments can contribute largely to this movement.

When I was first introduced to STAB I thought, ‘What is this, I don’t think it will make any difference to bullying. How can this really be a good idea?’

Afterwards, when we started with this project, I got to know that so many people are getting into this project, so this may create a big effect on the bullies of the world. So this is how I got into this project and now I am happy that I did.

I think humankind is always exaggerating to a great extent. You will always hear people saying that “All humans are one family and we have to make sure that there is no poverty in the world, no global warming should be there and the animals becoming extinct should be saved!”

But no one thinks that there should be unity and brotherhood between them. How can you conquer a kingdom without a co-operating army? I think STAB forces humans to change their vision, then change their thinking and at last change the world with their ideas and solutions.

Image source: http://www.slideshare.net/PrakashRaj3/vasudhaiva-kutumbakam-34541472

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page