top of page

A visitor's testimonial

It's been a long time since I left school but it wasn't long before I forgot everything learned in it - and there's a good reason why.

It is because I never learned anything of true value.

The kids at KC Thackeray, on the other hand, have a whole different story. I was lucky enough to sit in on one of the classes, as they were taught emotional concepts like empathy, compassion and the Samurai code - things I never had the privilege of learning through my own schooling.

It's the need of hour for kids today to develop their Emotional Quotients because we live within societies and systems that have constantly put weightage on Intelligent Quotients and not much else.

It was wonderful and refreshing to see it given priority. To see how receptive, understanding and evolved the kids are already.

It gave me a thing so hard to come by these days: Hope, for our future and society.

Great job, guys!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page